Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

SCAODA: Membership

SCAODA membership includes 22 statutory members and 11 ex officio members.

Citizen members are appointed by the governor. To apply to become a citizen member, complete the application form on the governor's website.

Statutory Members
GovernorTony EversJessica Geschke
Attorney GeneralJosh KaulTina Virgil
State Superintendent of Public InstructionJill UnderlyMichael Morgen
Secretary, Department of Health ServicesKirsten JohnsonPaul Krupski
Commissioner of InsuranceNathan HoudekJennifer Stegall
Secretary, Department of CorrectionsKevin CarrAutumn Lacy
Secretary, Department of TransportationCraig ThompsonJan Grebel
Chairperson, Pharmacy Examining BoardJohn WeitekampTony Peterangelo
Representative, Controlled Substances BoardDr. Subhadeep BarmanDr. Kris Ferguson
Representative, Governor's Law Enforcement and Crime CommissionVACANT 
Citizen memberDenise Johnson 
Citizen memberPaula Jolly 
Citizen memberChristina Malone 
Citizen memberKevin Florek 
Citizen memberStacy Stone 
Citizen memberTerry Schemenauer 
Citizen member representing providersChristine Ullstrup 
Member, Wisconsin County Human Service AssociationNichol Wienkes 
State representative minority partyRepresentative Dave Considine 
State representative majority partyVACANT 
State senator minority partySenator Jeff Smith 
State senator majority partySenator Jesse James 
Ex Officio Members
President, University of Wisconsin SystemJay RothmanJohn Achter
Secretary, Department of RevenuePeter BarcaAnn DeGarmo
Secretary, Department of Workforce DevelopmentAmy PechacekMarjean (MJ) Griggs
Secretary, Department of Safety and Professional ServicesDan HerethSarah Barry
President, Wisconsin Technical College SystemMorna FoyLatisha Spence-Brookens
Secretary, Department of Veterans AffairsMary KolarJennifer Fahey
Liaison to the Wisconsin Council on Mental HealthJessica BarrickmanN/A
Liaison to the Wisconsin Board for People with Developmental DisabilitiesBeth SwedeenFil Clissa
Wisconsin Department of Health Services, Division of Public HealthDr. Elizabeth Salisbury-AfsharN/A
Secretary, Department of Children and FamiliesEmilie AmundsonFaith Price
Addictionologist, Wisconsin Society of Addiction MedicineDr. Ritu BhatnagarN/A

Disclaimer about advisory council content

This content reflects the views and opinions of the advisory council. It may not reflect the official policy or position of DHS.

Last revised March 13, 2024