Peer Specialists: Certified Peer Specialist Advisory Committee

The Certified Peer Specialist Advisory Committee was created in 2019. The purpose of this committee is to advise the Wisconsin Department of Health Services in its support and oversight of the certified peer specialists and certified parent peer specialists initiatives. Public meetings are held quarterly. The committee reports to the Division of Care and Treatment Services, Bureau of Prevention Treatment and Recovery.  

Do you have a question or concern about the Certified Peer Specialist Advisory Committee? Email the Division of Care and Treatment Services


(Meeting dates and locations are subject to change)


  • March 13, 2020: Madison (Canceled)
  • May 8, 2020: Virtual Meeting (Agenda)
  • August 21, 2020: Virtual Meeting
  • October 9, 2020: Virtual Meeting


  • April 4, 2019: DeForest (Agenda)
  • June 18, 2019: Madison​ (Agenda)
  • August 9, 2019: Madison (Agenda)
  • October 11, 2019: Madison (Agenda)


Name Seat County of Residence
Terry Findley Certified Peer Specialist (Mental Health Focus) Waukesha
Ryan Ramnarace (Co-Chair) Certified Peer Specialist (Substance Use Focus) Sauk
Michelle Uetz Certified Parent Peer Specialist (Mental Health Focus) St. Croix
Heidi Roettger Certified Parent Peer Specialist (Substance Use Focus) Pierce
Mary Kay Wagner Certified Peer Specialist Trainer (Mental Health Focus) Milwaukee
Shirley Drake Certified Peer Specialist Trainer (Substance Use Focus) Milwaukee
Rob Kaminski Certified Parent Peer Specialist (Dual Focus) Outagamie
Antonette Chambers Certified Parent Peer Specialist (Mental Health Focus) St. Croix
Todd Campbell Wisconsin County Human Services Association Dane
Lynn Bigboy Tribal Member Ashland
Nicole Gurnoe Tribal Member Bayfield
Kimberlee Coronado Wisconsin Council on Mental Health Member Waukesha
Roger Frings State Council on Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Member Dane
Corbi Stephens Representative of the Recovery Implementation Task Force Marquette
Tim Saubers Access To Independence (contractor) Representative Milwaukee
Tammy Bergum Employer: Comprehensive Community Services Supervisor Sawyer
Andrea Bartels Employer: Community Recovery Services Coordinator Dane
Christine Richardson Employer Burnett
Autumn Shaffer Peer-Run Respite Dane
Victoria Welle (Co-Chair) Peer-Run Organization (Adult Mental Health Focused) Dunn
Deb Ramacher Peer-Run Organization (Family) St. Croix
Peter Brunzelle Peer-Run Organization (Adult Substance Use Focused) Waukesha
Kathie Knoble-Iverson Representative of the Wisconsin Coalition of Independent Living Centers La Crosse
Flo Hilliard Wisconsin Voices for Recovery Dane
Ellie Jarvie Disability Rights Wisconsin Dane
Mary Neubauer Peer (Dual Diagnosis Recovery) Milwaukee
Paul Anderson Peer (Substance Use Recovery) Racine
Bethany Sweeney Peer (Mental Health Recovery) Polk


Related topics

Last Revised: July 6, 2020