Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

PHC: Members

The Public Health Council (PHC) consists of 19 members, nominated by the Secretary of the Department of Health Services, and appointed for three-year terms by the Governor.

The PHC is recruiting new members!

The PHC is looking to fill vacant seats with representatives of:

  • Local or Tribal health departments
  • Health care consumers
  • Health professions educators
  • Health care providers or organizations
  • Public safety agencies

Apply for a seat

To learn more about the Council and the application or appointment process, contact the PHC Coordinator at

Council members

Paula Morgen, Council Chair

Bill Keeton, Immediate Past Chair

Robert Leischow, Secretary

Joan Theurer

Sandra Brekke

Mary Dorn

Inshirah Farhoud

Elizabeth Giese

Dr. Gary Gilmore

Kue Her

Heather Crowley

Angelique Lewis

Jordan Lindsay Morris-Greer

Obiageli Nwabuzor

Shary Perez

Sarah Reed-Thryselius

Catoya Roberts

Vipul Shukla

Richard Ferrari Traner

Disclaimer about advisory council content

This content reflects the views and opinions of the advisory council. It may not reflect the official policy or position of DHS.


Last revised July 8, 2024