Division of Quality Assurance: Bureau of Assisted Living Regional Offices

The Division of Quality Assurance (DQA), Bureau of Assisted Living (BAL) contacts are listed below.

Complete List of Bureau of Assisted Living Staff (PDF) includes health services specialists and nurse consultants.

Bureau of Assisted living counties served by regional offices map

Central Office
Division of Quality Assurance
Attn: Bureau of Assisted Living
PO Box 2969
Madison, WI 53701-2969
Fax: 608-226-5494

Statewide Assisted Living Applications
Division of Quality Assurance
Attn: Licensing Associates
200 North Jefferson Street, Suite 501
Green Bay, WI 54301
Phone: 608-266-8482

Northeastern Regional Office
200 North Jefferson Street, Suite 501
Green Bay, WI 54301
Office: 920-448-5252
Fax: 608-224-5704
Vicky Wittman, Director
Phone: 920-448-4800

Counties Covered: Adams, Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Portage, Shawano, Sheboygan, Washington, Waushara, Waupaca, Winnebago, Wood


Southeastern Regional Office
819 N. 6th St., Room 609B
Milwaukee, WI 53203-1606
Office: 414-227-2005
Fax: 414-227-3903
Mary Beth Hoffman, Director
Phone: 414-227-4565

Counties Covered: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Racine

Southern Regional Office
1 West Wilson St., Room 455
PO Box 2969
Madison, WI 53701-2969
Office: 608-264-9888
Fax: 608-264-9889
Hillary Holman, Director
Phone: 608-279-2546

Counties Covered: Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Walworth, Waukesha

Northwestern Regional Office
610 Gibson St., Suite 1
Eau Claire, WI 54701-3687
Office: 715-836-4790
Fax: 608-224-5705
Bill Gardner, Director
Phone: 715-836-4029

Counties Covered: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Florence, Forest, Iron, Jackson, Juneau, Langlade, La Crosse, Lincoln, Marathon, Monroe, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vernon, Vilas, Washburn

Director, Bureau of Assisted Living: Dan Perron, 920-362-0369

Deputy Director, Bureau of Assisted Living: Kathy Lyons, 608-266-0371

Administrator, Division of Quality Assurance - Madison: Otis Woods, 608-267-7185

If you do not know what county a community is in, please see Wisconsin Cities, Villages, Townships and Unincorporated Places (PDF)

PLEASE NOTE: This map's boundaries do not coincide with those for the DHS regions.

Last Revised: June 22, 2022