Residential Care Options by County

You can access county specific information about residential care options that are available. Please use the map or the table below to research county-by-county options for:

Information Available

Information provided for each county includes, but is not limited to:

  • Directories of providers
  • Assisted Living Facility Profiles – designed to provide an overview of the results of inspections completed by the Division of Quality Assurance (DQA)
  • Nursing Home Consumer Information Reports – includes identification of facility specific federal violations issued and staffing information
  • State and county-specific resources

Provider Search: Locate a health or residential care provider and view survey (inspection and investigations) results. The official survey report issued by DQA is called a Statement of Deficiencies (SOD). A provider’s response to the SOD, when violations have been cited, is called a Plan of Correction (POC). A three-year history of SODs and POCs is available for most provider types.

Aging and Disability Resource Centers (ADRC): ADRCs provide information on broad range of programs and services, help people understand the various long term care options available to them, help people apply for programs and benefits, and serve as the access point for publicly-funded long term care. These services can be provided at the ADRC, via telephone, or through a home visit, whichever is more convenient to the individual seeking help.

Select a County

If you do not know what county a community is in, please see Wisconsin Cities, Villages, Townships and Unincorporated Places (PDF)

Dane County OptionsDouglas County OptionsBayfield County OptionsAshland County OptionsIron County OptionsVilas County OptionsBurnett County OptionsWashburn County OptionsSawyer County OptionsPrice County OptionsOneida County OptionsForest County OptionsFlorence County OptionsMarinette County OptionsPolk County OptionsBarron County OptionsRusk County OptionsSt. Croix County OptionsDunn County OptionsChippewa County OptionsTaylor County OptionsLincoln County OptionsLanglade County OptionsOconto County OptionsMenominee County OptionsDoor County OptionsPierce County OptionsPepin County OptionsEau Claire County OptionsClark County OptionsMarathon County OptionsShawano County OptionsBuffalo County OptionsTrempealeau County OptionsJackson County OptionsWood County OptionsPortage County OptionsWaupaca County OptionsOutagamie County OptionsBrown County OptionsKewaunee County OptionsLa Crosse County OptionsMonroe County OptionsJuneau County OptionsAdams County OptionsWaushara County OptionsWinnebago County OptionsCalumet County OptionsManitowoc County OptionsMarquette County OptionsGreen Lake County OptionsFond du Lac County OptionsSheboygan County OptionsVernon County OptionsCrawford County OptionsRichland County OptionsSauk County OptionsColumbia County OptionsDodge County OptionsWashington County OptionsOzaukee County OptionsGrant County OptionsIowa County OptionsJefferson County OptionsWaukesha County OptionsMilwaukeeKenosha County OptionsRacine County OptionsLafayette County OptionsGreen County OptionsRock County OptionsWalworth County OptionsWisconsin Counties

Last Revised: January 18, 2019