Division of Quality Assurance: Bureau of Nursing Home Resident Care Regional Offices


The Division of Quality Assurance (DQA), Bureau of Nursing Home Resident Care (BNHRC) regional offices and contacts are listed below.


RFOD: Regional Field Operations Director
RFOS: Regional Field Operations Supervisor
QAPS: Quality Assurance Program Specialist

OPA: Operations Program Associate

Northeastern Regional Office

200 North Jefferson Street, Suite 501
Green Bay, WI 54301
Office: 920-448-5255
Fax: 920-448-5253

Regional Office email: DHSDQABNHRCNERO@dhs.wisconsin.gov

RFOD: Mary Van Rossum, 920-448-5240
RFOS: Corrine Hayes, 920-448-5241, cell: 920-450-1720
QAPS: Vacant

Counties Covered: Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Green Lake, Kewaunee, Langlade, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboygan, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago

Southeastern Regional Office

819 N. 6th St., Room 609B
Milwaukee, WI 53203-1606
Office: 414-227-5000
Fax: 414-227-4139

Regional Office email: DHSDQABNHRCSERO@dhs.wisconsin.gov

RFOD: Kristen Isham, 414-227-4563, cell: 414-750-2634
RFOS: Sue Farmer, 414-227-4908, cell: 414-507-3620 and Amy Quartaroli, 414-227-4914, cell: 414-380-7458
QAPS: Damon Scott, 414-227-4047

Counties Covered: Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha

Southern Regional Office

3319 West Beltline Highway, 4th Floor East
Madison, WI 53713
Office: 608-266-7474
Fax: 608-266-8975

Regional Office email: DHSDQABNHRCSRO@dhs.wisconsin.gov

RFOD: Juli Brandt, 608-266-9422, cell: 608-220-5278
RFOS: Meaghan Baker, 608-266-8886, cell: 608-332-6447
QAPS: Ashley Swatzell, 608-266-8939

Counties Covered: Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lafayette, Monroe, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Vernon

Northwestern Regional Office

610 Gibson St., Suite 1
Eau Claire, WI 54701-3687
Office: 715-836-4752
Fax: 715-836-2535

Regional Office email: DHSDQABNHRCWRO@dhs.wisconsin.gov

RFOD: Tammy Modl, 715-836-3030, cell: 715-271-3703
RFOS: Janell Hoyt, 715-215-2674
QAPS: Sonja Murray, 715-365-2814

Counties Covered: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Iron, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vilas, Washburn, Wood

Life Safety Code Questions

Contact the Office of Plan Review and Inspection (OPRI)

Deputy Director, Bureau of Nursing Home Resident Care - Madison

Jessica Radtke, 608-267-0351, cell: 715-360-5901

Director, Bureau of Nursing Home Resident Care - Madison

Ann Angell, 608-266-0310, cell: 608-219-9237

Administrator, Division of Quality Assurance - Madison

Otis Woods, 608-267-7185

Last Revised: April 29, 2022