Wisconsin Emergency Medical Services Section

Staff Directory

Physical location: Room 1150, 1 W Wilson Street, Madison, Wisconsin
Mailing address: PO Box 2659, Madison, WI  53701-2659

Contacts by Person

The main telephone number for the EMS Section is 608-266-1568.

Contact Person

Phone

Email Address

James Newlun
EMS Section Chief

608-261-6870

 James.Newlun@Wisconsin.gov

Suzanne Martens, MD
Medical Director

608-266-1568

SMartensMD@Gmail.com

FAX / Email

608-261-6392

dhsemssmail@Wisconsin.gov

Ashley Bergeron
Epidemiologist

608-267-0234 Ashley.Bergeron@Wisconsin.gov

Chuck Happel
Data Manager

 608-266-0471

Charles.Happel@Wisconsin.gov

VACANT
Licensing Specialist

608-266-1568

dhsemssmail@Wisconsin.gov 

Vacant
ALS Program Coordinator (Intermediate)

  • EMT-Intermediate Planning, Review, Licensing and Exams  
  • EMT-Intermediate Technician Planning, Review and Exams

608-266-1568

dhsemssmail@Wisconsin.gov

Vacant
ALS Program Coordinator (Paramedic) 

608-266-1568

dhsemssmail@Wisconsin.gov

Ray Lemke
First Responder / BLS / Education Program Coordinator

608-266-0737

Ray.Lemke@Wisconsin.gov

Helen Pullen
EMS Licensing Coordinator

608-267-9777

Helen.Pullen@Wisconsin.gov

Paul Schilling
Wisconsin Department of Transportation

608-220-3246

paul.schilling@Wisconsin.gov

Sandy Ryce
EMS Office Associate

  • General EMS Section Information
  • Do Not Resuscitate Requests
  • E-Licensing Account Information and Account Recovery
  • WARDS Account Information and Account Recovery

267-9193

Sandy.Ryce@Wisconsin.gov

Paul Wittkamp
EMS Radio and Communications Coordinator

608-261-9306

Paul.Wittkamp@Wisconsin.gov

Last Revised: May 10, 2016