Wisconsin Emergency Medical Services Section

Staff Directory

Physical location: Room 1150, 1 W Wilson Street, Madison, Wisconsin
Mailing address: PO Box 2659, Madison, WI  53701-2659

Contacts by Person

The main telephone number for the EMS Section is 608-266-1568.

Contact Person

Phone

Email Address

James Newlun
EMS Section Chief

608-261-6870

 james.newlun@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Suzanne Martens, MD
Medical Director

608-266-1568

suzanne.martens@dhs.wisconsin.gov

FAX / Email

608-261-6392

dhsemssmail@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Ashley Bergeron
Epidemiologist

608-267-0234 ashley.bergeron@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Chuck Happel
Data Manager

 608-266-0471

charles.happel@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Ray Lemke
Regional EMS Coordinator-Regions 1, 2, and 3/ Education Program Coordinator
Regional Map

608-266-0737

ray.lemke@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Vacant
Regional EMS Coordinator-Regions 4 (Ray Lemke) and 5 (Mark Mandler)
Regional Map

608-266-7089 dhsemssmail@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Mark Mandler
Regional EMS Coordinator-Regions 6 and 7
Regional Map

608-266-8853 mark.mandler@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Helen Pullen
EMS Licensing Coordinator

608-267-9777

helen.pullen@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Paul Schilling
Wisconsin Department of Transportation

608-220-3246

paul.schilling@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Sandy Ryce
EMS Office Associate

  • General EMS Section Information
  • Do Not Resuscitate Requests
  • E-Licensing Account Information and Account Recovery
  • WARDS Account Information and Account Recovery

608-267-9193

sandy.ryce@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Paul Wittkamp
EMS Radio and Communications Coordinator

608-261-9306

paul.wittkamp@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Last Revised: September 26, 2017