EMS: Contact Our Staff

General information

Phone: 608-266-1568
Fax: 608-261-6392
Email: dhsemssmail@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Note: The email links provided are intended to directly open an email in the program you use for sending and receiving emails. If you do not have one installed, or are using webmail on a public computer, please copy and paste the link provided into a new email.

Physical location: Room 1150, 1 W. Wilson St., Madison, Wisconsin
Mailing address: PO Box 2659, Madison, WI 53701-2659

EMS program staff

Contacts by person

Phone

Amanda Bates
EMS Section Chief
Email: Amanda.Bates@dhs.wisconsin.gov

  • EMS Board, Subcommittee, and PAC Contact
  • EMS related data requests
  • NREMT liaison

608-261-6870

Dr. Riccardo Colella
Medical Director
Email: Mario.Colella@dhs.wisconsin.gov

414-955-1110

William Koehne, MPH
Epidemiologist
Email: william.koehne@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-266-3451

Elizabeth (Ela) Rybczyk, MPH, NRP
Data Manager
Email: Elizabeth.Rybczyk@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-266-7089

Don Kimlicka
Regional EMS Coordinator-Regions 1 and 2
Education Program Coordinator
Email: Donald.Kimlicka@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Regional Map, P-02587

608-266-0737

Jason Witte
Regional EMS Coordinator-Regions 4 and 5
Email: Jason.Witte@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Regional Map, P-02587

 608.261.8360

Mark Mandler
Regional EMS Coordinator-Regions 3, 6 and 7
Email: Mark.Mandler@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Regional Map, P-02587

  • Special Events Plans
608-266-8853

Helen Pullen
EMS Licensing Coordinator
Email: Helen.Pullen@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-267-9777

Corey Straubhaar, BS, NRP, CCP
Community EMS Coordinator
Email: Corey.Straubhaar@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-267-9858

Carl J Maly
Data Coordinator
Email: Carl.Maly@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-335-0685

Paul Schilling
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Email: Paul.Schilling@dot.wi.gov

608-220-3246

Sadie E Aldinger
EMS Office Associate
Email: Sadie.Aldinger@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608 261-7835
Vacant
Telephonic-Assisted CPR Program Coordinator
  • Telephonic-Assisted CPR

608-261-9300

Anthony Dare
FAP
EMS Project Assistant
Email: Anthony.Dare@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-261-9438

Dan Williams
Rural EMS Coordinator
Email: Danny.Williams@dhs.wisconsin.gov 

608-261-6738

James Westover
EMS Radio Communications Coordinator
Email: James.Westover@dhs.wisconsin.gov

 

Last Revised: July 13, 2022