Wisconsin Emergency Medical Services Section

STAFF DIRECTORY

Physical location: Room 1150, 1 W Wilson Street, Madison WI
Mailing address: PO Box 2659, Madison, WI  53701-2659

CONTACTS BY PERSON

The main telephone number for the EMS Section is 608-266-1568

CONTACT PERSON

PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

Vacant
EMS Section Chief

608-266-1568

 dhsemssmail@wisconsin.gov

Charles E Cady, MD,
Medical Director

414-805-9923

cecady@mcw.edu

FAX / Email

608-261-6392

dhsemssmail@wisconsin.gov

Ashley Bergeron,
Epidemiologist

  • WARDS (exit DHS) Hospital Access Assistance

 608-267-0234

Ashley.Bergeron@wisconsin.gov

Laurel Clary,
Licensing Specialist

 608-266-0473

Laurel.Clary@wisconsin.gov 

Charles Happel,
ALS Program Coordinator (Intermediate)

608-266-0471

Charles.Happel@wisconsin.gov

Frederick Hornby,
ALS Program Coordinator (Paramedic) 

  • EMT-Paramedic Planning, Review, Licensing and Exams
  • NREMT liaison
  • E-Licensing System
  • Air Ambulance Licensing Information
  • Critical Care Transport Planning and Review

608-266-8853

Frederick.Hornby@wisconsin.gov

Ray Lemke,
First Responder / BLS Program Coordinator

608-266-0737

Ray.Lemke@wisconsin.gov

Helen Pullen,
EMS Licensing Coordinator

608-267-9777

Helen.Pullen@wisconsin.gov

Paul Schilling,
Department of Transportation

608-220-3246

Paul.Schilling@wisconsin.gov

Wanda Verdon,
EMS Office Associate

  • General EMS Section Information
  • Do Not Resuscitate Requests
  • E-Licensing Account Information and Account Recovery
  • WARDS Account Information and Account Recovery

267-9193

Wanda.Verdon@wisconsin.gov

Paul Wittkamp,
EMS Radio and Communications Coordinator

608-261-9306

Paul.Wittkamp@wisconsin.gov

Last Revised: February 3, 2015