Wisconsin Emergency Medical Services Section

General Information

Phone: 608-266-1568
Fax: 608-261-6392
Email: dhsemssmail@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Note: The email links provided are intended to directly open an email in the program you use for sending and receiving emails. If you do not have one installed, or are using webmail on a public computer, please copy and paste the link provided into a new email.

Physical location: Room 1150, 1 W. Wilson St., Madison, Wisconsin
Mailing address: PO Box 2659, Madison, WI 53701-2659

Contacts by Person

Phone

Jonathan (Mark) Lockhart
EMS Section Chief
Email: Jonathan.Lockhart@dhs.wisconsin.gov

  • EMS Board, Subcommittee, and PAC Contact 
  • EMS related data requests
  • NREMT liaison

608-261-6870

Dr. Riccardo Colella
Medical Director
Email: Colella@mcw.edu

414-955-1110

Joseph Tatar
Epidemiologist
Email: Joseph.Tatar@Wisconsin.gov

608-266-3451

Chuck Happel
Data Manager
Email: Charles.Happel@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-266-0471

Vacant (07-05-19)
Regional EMS Coordinator-Regions 1, 2, and 3/ Education Program Coordinator
Email:
Regional Map

  • Funding Assistance Program

608-266-0737

Elizabeth (Ela) Rybczyk
Regional EMS Coordinator-Regions 4 and 5 Interim for Region 1
Email: Elizabeth.Rybczyk@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Regional Map

  • Community EMS
608-266-7089

Mark Mandler
Regional EMS Coordinator-Regions 6 and 7 Interim for Regions 2 and 3
Email: Mark.Mandler@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Regional Map

  • Special Events Plans
608-266-8853

Helen Pullen
EMS Licensing Coordinator
Email: Helen.Pullen@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-267-9777

Paul Schilling
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Email: Paul.Schilling@dot.wi.gov

608-220-3246

Rebecca (Becca) Kelly
EMS Office Associate
Email: Rebecca.Kelly@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-267-9193

Laurie Borgers
Telephonic-Assisted CPR Program Coordinator
  • Telephonic-Assisted CPR

608-261-9300

Last Revised: September 27, 2019