EMS Training Centers and Contacts

High-quality EMS training in Wisconsin is achieved through a system of state-approved training centers that provide First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic original training and refresher courses, in addition to RN to EMT-Basic, RN to Paramedic, and EMT-Intermediate to Paramedic bridge courses.

Currently approved EMT training centers include:

BARABOO DISTRICT AMBULANCE
120 5th Street
PO Box 195
Baraboo, WI  53913

Contact: Christopher Fiebig
Work: 608-356-3455
FAX: 608-356-3446
Email: cfiebig@bdems.com

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician

BLACKHAWK TECHNICAL COLLEGE
6004 S Cty Rd G 
PO Box 5009
Janesville, WI 53547-5009

Contact: Dave Peterson
Work: 608-743-4596
FAX: 608-743-4527
Email: dpeterson38@blackhawk.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate

CHIPPEWA VALLEY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
620 West Clairemont Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701-6162
CVTC Website

Contact: Chris McHenry
Work: 715-855-7515
Cell: 715-828-1254
Email:  cmchenry@cvtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic,  RN to EMT-Basic

CREIGHTON UNIVERSITY EMS EDUCATION
2514 Cuming Street
Omaha, NE 68131

Contact: Rick Erickson
Work: 402-280-3684
Email:  rickerickson@creighton.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
Critical Care Paramedic Only

DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY MEDICINE
EMS Learning Resources Center
The University of Iowa Hospitals
Iowa City, IA 52242

Contact: Rosemary Adam
Work: 319-356-2599
Email: rosemary-adam@uiowa.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
Critical Care Paramedic

FOX VALLEY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1825 Bluemound Drive
PO Box 2277
Appleton WI 54912-2277
FVTC Website

Contact: Brian Litza
Work: 920-831-4381
FAX: 920-831-4349
Email: litza@fvtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

GATEWAY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
380 McCanna Parkway
Burlington, WI  53105
GTC Website

Contact: Gary Leyer
Work: 262-767-5308
Cell: 262-497-8302
FAX: 262-767-5309
Email: leyerg@gtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

LAKE COUNTRY FIRE & RESCUE TRAINING CENTER
115 Main Street
Delafield, WI 53018

Contact: Nick Heltemes
Work: 262-646-6235
Email: nheltemes@lakecountryfire.com

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder and EMT-Basic Initial and Refresher, EMT-Intermediate Technician Refresher, EMT-Paramedic Refresher

LAKESHORE TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1290 North Avenue
Cleveland, WI 53015-1414
LTC Website

Contact: Ryan Skabroud
Work: 920-693-1347
FAX: 920-693-3564
Email: ryan.skabroud@gotoltc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, RN to EMT-Basic, RN to Paramedic

LIFE LINK III TRAINING CENTER
3010 Broadway Street NE
Minneapolis, MN  55413

Contact: Pat Hout
Work: 612-638-4909
Email: phout@lifelinkiii.com 

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

MADISON AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
Protective Services Education Center
Emergency Medical Services Department
1701 Wright Street
Madison, WI  53704

Contact: Patrick Anderson
Work: 608-243-5419
FAX: 608-616-1590
Email: paanderson@madisoncollege.edu
EMS Program Info: 608-246-5250
     or Email: HPS@madisoncollege.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT- Paramedic, RN to EMT-Basic Bridge Course

MERCY REGIONAL EMS TRAINING CENTER
1000 Mineral Point Road
Janesville, WI 53545
Mercy Website

Contact: Beth Natter
Work: 608-756-6182
FAX:  608-756-6352
Email: bnatter@mhsjvl.org

Approved Training Levels:  
EMT-Basic Refresher Only, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

MID-STATE TECHNICAL COLLEGE
500 - 32nd Street North
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
MSTC Website

Contact: Richard Anderson
Work: 715-422-5473
Email: rick.anderson@mstc.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

MILWAUKEE AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
700 West State Street
Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
MATC Website
North Campus-Mequon

Contact: Greg Leeson
Work: 262-238-2492
Email: leesong@matc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT- Intermediate Technician

MILWAUKEE AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
700 West State Street
Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
MATC Website
South Campus-Oak Creek

Contact: Michael J Bova
Work: 414-571-4709
FAX: 414-571-4502
Email: bovam@matc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT- Intermediate Technician, Initial EMT-Paramedic

MILWAUKEE COUNTY EMS TRAINING CENTER
9501 W Watertown Plank Road
Wauwatosa, WI  53226
Milwaukee County EMS Website

Contact: Ken Sternig
Work: 414-257-6661
FAX: 414-257-7919
Email: kenneth.sternig@milwcnty.com

Approved Training Levels: 
EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, RN to EMT-Paramedic

MILWAUKEE FIRE DEPARTMENT
711 West Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Contact: Sean Slowey
Work: 414-286-8982
FAX: 414-286-8996
Email:  ems@milwaukee.gov

Approved Training Levels:
EMT-Basic

MORAINE PARK TECHNICAL COLLEGE
235 North National Avenue
PO Box 1940
Fond du Lac, WI 54936-1940
MPTC Website

Contact: Jim Brace
Work: 920-924-3330
FAX: 920-907-6956
Email: jbrace@morainepark.edu

Approved Training Levels:
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

NICOLET AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
5346 College Drive
PO Box 518
Rhinelander, WI 54501

Contact: Dana Baumgartner
Work: 715-365-4453
FAX: 715-365-4688
Email: dbaumgartner@nicoletcollege.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Paramedic Refresher

NORTHCENTRAL TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1000 W Campus Drive
Wausau, WI 54401

Contact: Doug Jennings
Work: 715-675-3331 Ext. 1193 
FAX: 715-675-5621
Email: Jennings@ntc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

NORTH MEMORIAL MEDICAL CENTER EMS TRAINING CENTER
4501 68th Avenue
Brooklyn Center, MN  55429

Contact:  Kim Tast
Work: 763-520-5323
Emailkim.tast@northmemorial.com

Approved Training Levels:
EMT-Paramedic Refresher Only

NORTHEAST WISCONSIN TECHNICAL COLLEGE
2740 West Mason Street
PO Box 19042
Green Bay, WI 54307-9042
NWTC Website

Contact: Cal Lintz
Work: 920-498-5599
FAX: 920-498-5673
Email: chester.lintz@nwtc.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

PARATECH AMBULANCE TRAINING CENTER
9401 West Brown Deer Road
Milwaukee, WI  53224
Paratech Website

Contact: Dean Schober
Work: 414-358-2040
Email: dean.schober@paratechambulance.com

Approved Training Level:
First Responder Refresher, EMT-Basic Refresher, EMT-Intermediate Technician Refresher

REGIONS HOSPITAL EMS
640 Jackson Street
St. Paul, MN  55101

Contact: Jennifer Smith
Work: 651-254-7788
FAX: 651-778-3778
Email: Jennifer.K.Smith1@HealthPartners.com

Approved Training Levels:
First Responder and EMT-Basic and EMT-Intermediate Technician Refresher, EMT-Intermediate Refresher, EMT-Paramedic Refresher

SOUTHWEST WISCONSIN TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1800 Bronson Blvd.
Fennimore, WI 53809
SWTC Website

Contact: Ken Bartz
Work: 608-822-2704
FAX: 608-822-2677 
Email: kbartz@swtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician

UMBC
Department of Emergency Health Services.
Professional and Continuing Education (PACE)
1000 Hilltop Circle
Sherman Hall, A-wing; Room 303
Baltimore, MD 21250

Contact: Sandy Hubbard
Work: 410-455-6241
Email: shubbard@umbc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
Critical Care Paramedic

UW CENTER FOR HEALTH SCIENCES TRAINING CENTER
EMS Program
600 Highland Avenue
Mail Code 6733
Madison, WI  53792
UW Health Website

Contact:  Nancy Robinson
Work: 608-263-7705
Emailnrobinson@uwhealth.org

Approved Training Levels:
EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

WAUKESHA COUNTY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
800 Main Street S-232
Pewaukee, WI  53072
WCTC Website

Contact: Courtney Carlson
Work: 262-691-5363
FAX: 262-691-5597
Email: ccarlso2@wctc.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, EMT-Intermediate to 2011 Paramedic Curriculum Bridge Course

WESTERN TECHNICAL COLLEGE
304 North Sixth Street 
PO Box C-0908
La Crosse, WI 54602-0908

Contact: Debra Slaby
Work: 608-789-4761
FAX: 608-785-9289
Email: slabyd@westerntc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

WISCONSIN EMS ASSOCIATION
26422 Oakridge Avenue
Wind Lake, WI 53185

Contact: Mindy Allen
Work: 414-431-8193
FAX: 414-431-8744
Email: mindya@wisconsinems.com

Approved Training Levels: 
EMT-Basic Refresher

WISCONSIN INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE
WITC Website
Ashland Campus
2100 Beaser Avenue
Ashland, WI 54806

Contact: Cindy Lazorik
Work: 800-243-9482 Ext. 3126
FAX: 715-682-4129
Email: cindy.lazorik@witc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic

WISCONSIN INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE
WITC Website
New Richmond Campus
505 Pine Ridge Drive
Shell Lake, WI  54871

Contact: Greg Carlson
Work: 715-246-6561 Ex. 4202
Email: gcarlson@witc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate

WISCONSIN INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE
WITC Website
Rice Lake Campus
1900 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868

Contact: Steve Mackiewicz
Work: 800-243-9482 Ext. 5244
FAX: 715-234-5172
Email: Steve.Mackiewicz@witc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT Paramedic, RN to EMT-Basic, Critical Care, Critical Care Refresher

WISCONSIN INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE
WITC Website
Superior Campus
600 North 21st Street
Superior, WI  54880

Contact: Lee Kennedy
Work: 715-394-6677 Ext. 6331
Email: lkennedy@witc.edu 

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate

If you have corrections to the training center listings available on this page, please send a detailed email message to Charles.Happel@wisconsin.gov.

Last Revised: May 21, 2015