EMS Training Centers and Contacts

High-quality EMS training in Wisconsin is achieved through a system of state-approved training centers that provide First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic original training and refresher courses, in addition to RN to EMT-Basic, RN to Paramedic, and EMT-Intermediate to Paramedic bridge courses. Please review the Instructor webpage for specific information related to being an instructor.

Currently approved EMT training centers include:

BARABOO DISTRICT AMBULANCE
120 5th Street
PO Box 195
Baraboo, WI  53913

Program Director: Christopher Fiebig
Work: 608-356-3455
FAX: 608-356-3446
Email: cfiebig@barabooems.com

Medical Director: Manuel Mendoza
Email: manuel_mendoza_md@yahoo.com

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician

BLACKHAWK TECHNICAL COLLEGE
6004 S Cty Rd G 
PO Box 5009
Janesville, WI 53547-5009

Program Director: Robert Balsamo
Work: 608-743-4525
FAX: 608-743-4527
Email: rbalsamo@blackhawk.edu

Medical Director: Nicholas Conwell
Email: conwell@madisonemergencyphysicians.com

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate

CAPTAIN JAMES A. LOVELL FEDERAL HEALTH CARE CENTER
3001 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064

Program Director: Mark S. Dahlen
Work: 224-610-4562
Email: mark.dahlen@va.gov

Medical Director: Michael Bellino
Email: gbmpbell@comcast.net

Approved Training Levels:
EMT-Basic Refresher
 

CHIPPEWA VALLEY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
620 West Clairemont Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701-6162
CVTC Website

Program Director: Christopher McHenry
Work: 715-855-7515
Cell: 715-828-1254
Email:  cmchenry@cvtc.edu

Medical Director: Stephanie Wagner
Email: chippewavalleyems@gmail.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Christopher McHenry
Email: cmchenry@cvtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic,  RN to EMT-Basic

 

FOX VALLEY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1825 Bluemound Drive
PO Box 2277
Appleton WI 54912-2277
FVTC Website

Program Director: Brian Litza
Work: 920-831-4381
FAX: 920-831-4349
Email: litza@fvtc.edu

Medical Director: Steven Stroman
Email: stroman@prodigy.net

Paramedic Accreditation Director: James Austad
Email: austad@fvtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

GATEWAY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
380 McCanna Parkway
Burlington, WI  53105
GTC Website

Program Director: Gary Leyer
Work: 262-767-5308
Cell: 262-497-8302
FAX: 262-767-5309
Email: leyerg@gtc.edu

Medical Director: Benjamin Feinzimer
Email: Bfeinzimer@infinityhealthcare.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Karen Barker
Email: barkerk@gtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

LAKE COUNTRY FIRE & RESCUE TRAINING CENTER
115 Main Street
Delafield, WI 53018

Program Director: Nick Heltemes
Work: 262-646-6235
Email: nheltemes@lakecountryfire.com

Medical Director: Paul Rehnstrom
Email: prehnstrom@yahoo.com

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder and EMT-Basic Initial and Refresher, EMT-Intermediate Technician Refresher, EMT-Paramedic Refresher

LAKESHORE TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1290 North Avenue
Cleveland, WI 53015-1414
LTC Website

Program Director: Ryan Skabroud
Work: 920-693-1347
FAX: 920-693-3564
Email: ryan.skabroud@gotoltc.edu

Medical Director: Suzanne Martens
Email: smartensmd@aol.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Ryan Skabroud
Email: ryan.skabroud@gotoltc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, RN to EMT-Basic, RN to Paramedic

LIFE LINK III TRAINING CENTER
3010 Broadway Street NE
Minneapolis, MN  55413

Program Director: Cheryl Pasquarella
Work: 612-638-4900
Email: cherylp@lifelinkiii.com

Medical Director: Ralph Frascone
Email: ralph.j.frascone@healthpartners.com

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

MADISON AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
Protective Services Education Center
Emergency Medical Services Department
1701 Wright Street
Madison, WI  53704

Program Director: Jeff Matcha
Work: 608-246-5250
FAX: 608-616-1590
Email: Matcha@madisoncollege.edu
EMS Program Info: 608-246-5250
     or Email: HPS@madisoncollege.edu

Medical Director: Wade Woelfle
Email: woelflems@gmail.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Jeff Matcha
Email: Matcha@madisoncollege.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT- Paramedic, RN to EMT-Basic Bridge Course

MERCY REGIONAL EMS TRAINING CENTER
1000 Mineral Point Road
Janesville, WI 53545
Mercy Website

Program Director: Beth Natter
Work: 608-756-6182
FAX:  608-756-6352
Email: bnatter@mhemail.org

Medical Director: James MacNeal
Email: jmacneal@mhsjvl.org

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Beth Natter
Email: bnatter@mhemail.org

Approved Training Levels:  
EMT-Basic Refresher Only, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

MID-STATE TECHNICAL COLLEGE
500 - 32nd Street North
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
MSTC Website

Program Director: Richard Anderson
Work: 715-422-5473
Email: rick.anderson@mstc.edu

Medical Director: Bruce Gordon
Email: docnputz@wctc.net

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Richard Anderson
Email: rick.anderson@mstc.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

MILWAUKEE AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE-NORTH
700 West State Street
Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
MATC Website
North Campus-Mequon

Program Director: Greg Leeson
Work: 262-238-2492
Email: leesong@matc.edu

Medical Director: Anne Johnson
Email: erdoc.anne@yahoo.com

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT- Intermediate Technician

MILWAUKEE AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE-SOUTH
700 West State Street
Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
MATC Website
South Campus-Oak Creek

Program Director: Michael J Bova
Work: 414-571-4709
FAX: 414-571-4502
Email: bovam@matc.edu

Medical Director: Anne Johnson
Email: erdoc.anne@yahoo.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Russell R. Spahn (LOR)
Email: spahnr@matc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT- Intermediate Technician, Initial EMT-Paramedic

MILWAUKEE COUNTY EMS TRAINING CENTER
9501 W Watertown Plank Road
Wauwatosa, WI  53226
Milwaukee County EMS Website

Program Director: Kenneth Sternig
Work: 414-257-6661
FAX: 414-257-7919
Email: kenneth.sternig@milwaukeecountywi.gov

Medical Director: Mario Colella
Email: colella@mcw.edu

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Kenneth Sternig
Email: kenneth.sternig@milwaukeecountywi.gov

Approved Training Levels: 
EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, RN to EMT-Paramedic

MILWAUKEE FIRE DEPARTMENT EMS TRAINING CENTER
711 West Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Program Director: Leon Butts
Work: 414-286-5211
FAX: 414-286-8996
Email:  lbutts@milwaukee.gov

Medical Director: Mario Colella
Email: colella@mcw.edu

Approved Training Levels:
EMT-Basic

MORAINE PARK TECHNICAL COLLEGE
235 North National Avenue
PO Box 1940
Fond du Lac, WI 54936-1940
MPTC Website

Program Director: John Gloede
Work: 920-924-3259
FAX: 920-907-6956
Email: jgloede@morainepark.edu

Medical Director: Therese Gesteland
Email: tgesteland@infinityhealthcare.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Brian Turner
Email: bturner1@morainepark.edu

Approved Training Levels:
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

NICOLET AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
5364 College Drive
PO Box 518
Rhinelander, WI 54501
NATC Website

Program Director: Dana Baumgartner
Work: 715-365-4453
FAX: 715-365-4688
Email: dbaumgartner@nicoletcollege.edu

Medical Director: Mark Banas
Email: mark.banas@ministryhealth.org

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Paramedic Refresher

NORTHCENTRAL TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1000 W Campus Drive
Wausau, WI 54401
NTC Website

Program Director: Sara Gossfeld-Benzing
Work: 715-803-1708
FAX: 715-675-5621
Email: gossfeld-benzing@ntc.edu

Medical Director: Mark Mirick
Email: mjmirick@msn.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Tracy Parlier
Email: Parlier@ntc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

 

NORTHEAST TECHNICAL COLLEGE
2740 West Mason Street
PO Box 19042
Green Bay, WI 54307-9042
NWTC Website

Program Director: James Boland
Work: 920-255-3623
FAX: 920-498-5673
Email: james.boland@nwtc.edu

Medical Director: Kenneth Johnson
Email: kjohnson@infinityhealthcare.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Philip Taylor
Email: philip.taylor@ntc.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

 

PACE/GUNDERSON LUTHERAN TRAINING CENTER

Program Director: Thomas Wright
Work: 608-775-5446
Email: twwright@gundluth.org

Medical Director: Chris Eberlein
Email: cmeberle@gundersenhealth.org

PARATECH AMBULANCE TRAINING CENTER
9401 West Brown Deer Road
Milwaukee, WI  53224
Paratech Website

Program Director: Dean Schober
Work: 414-358-2040
Email: dean.schober@paratechambulance.com

Medical Director: Gregory Richburg
Email: gregoryrichburg@yahoo.com

Approved Training Level:
First Responder Refresher, EMT-Basic Refresher, EMT-Intermediate Technician Refresher

REGIONS HOSPITAL TRAINING CENTER
640 Jackson Street
St. Paul, MN  55101
Regions Website

Program Director: Tia Radant
Work: 651-254-7780
FAX: 651-778-3778
Email: emseducation@healthpartners.com

Medical Director: Ralph Frascone
Email: ralph.j.frascone@healthpartners.com

Approved Training Levels:
First Responder and EMT-Basic and EMT-Intermediate Technician Refresher, EMT-Intermediate Refresher, EMT-Paramedic Refresher

SOUTH AREA FIRE AND EMERGENCY
RESPONSE DISTRICT TRAINING CENTER

5901 Hummingbird Road
Rib Mountain, WI 54401

Program Director: Kelly Bechel
Work: 715-355-6763
Email: kbechel@saferdistrict.org

Medical Director: Michael Curtis
Email: Michael.Curtis@ascension.org

Approved Training Levels:
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Paramedic Refresher, Critical Care Paramedic

SOUTHWEST WISCONSIN TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1800 Bronson Blvd.
Fennimore, WI 53809
SWTC Website

Program Director: Ken Bartz
Work: 608-822-2704
FAX: 608-822-2677 
Email: kbartz@swtc.edu

Medical Director: Charles Pearce
Email: cgrahampearce@gmail.com

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN HOSPITAL EMS TRAINING CENTER

EMS Program
600 Highland Avenue
Mail Code 6733
Madison, WI  53792
UW Health Website

Program Director:  Nancy Robinson
Work: 608-263-7705
Emailnrobinson@uwhealth.org

Medical Director: Michael Lohmeier
Email: mtlohmei@medicine.wisc.edu

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Nancy Robinson
Email: nrobinson@uwhealth.org

Approved Training Levels:
EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

WAUKESHA COUNTY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
800 Main Street S-232
Pewaukee, WI  53072
WCTC Website

Program Director: Courtney Carlson Hull
Work: 262-691-5363
FAX: 262-691-5597
Email: ccarlso2@wctc.edu

Medical Director: Mark Schultz
Email: firedr@wi.rr.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Courtney Carlson Hull
Email: ccarlso2@wctc.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, EMT-Intermediate to 2011 Paramedic Curriculum Bridge Course

WESTERN TECHNICAL COLLEGE
304 North Sixth Street 
PO Box C-0908
La Crosse, WI 54602-0908

Program Director: Debra Slaby
Work: 608-789-4761
FAX: 608-785-9289
Email: slabyd@westerntc.edu

Medical Director: Howard Schumaker
Email: schumaker.howard@mayo.edu

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Debra Slaby
Email: slabyd@westerntc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

WISCONSIN EMS ASSOCIATION TRAINING CENTER
26422 Oakridge Avenue
Wind Lake, WI 53185

Program Director: Fred Hornby
Work: 414-755-2774
FAX: 414-431-8193
Email: Fred@wisconsinems.com

Medical Director: Mark Schultz
Email: firedr@wi.rr.com

Approved Training Levels: 
EMT-Basic Refresher

WISCONSIN INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE-ASHLAND
2100 Beaser Avenue
Ashland, WI 54806
WITC Website

Program Director: Greg Carlson
Work: 715-246-6561
FAX: 715-682-4129
Email: greg.carlson@witc.edu

Medical Director: Jonathan Shultz
Email: shultz.jonathan@gmail.com

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic

WISCONSIN INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE-NEW RICHMOND
505 Pine Ridge Drive
Shell Lake, WI  54871
WITC Website

Program Director: Greg Carlson
Work: 715-246-6561
Email: greg.carlson@witc.edu

Medical Director: Joseph Dietzler
Email: jadietzl@hotmail.com

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate

WISCONSIN INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE-RICE LAKE
1900 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
WITC Website

Program Director: Greg Carlson
Work: 715-246-6561
FAX: 715-234-5172
Email: greg.carlson@witc.edu

Medical Director: Robert Peterson
Email: peterson.robert6@mayo.edu

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Greg Carlson
Email: greg.carlson@witc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT Paramedic, RN to EMT-Basic, Critical Care, Critical Care Refresher

WISCONSIN INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE-SUPERIOR
600 North 21st Street
Superior, WI  54880
WITC Website

Program Director: Greg Carlson
Work: 715-246-6561
Email: greg.carlson@witc.edu

Medical Director: Joseph Richards
Email: jrichard@smdc.org

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate

If you have corrections to the training center listings available on this page, please send a detailed email message to Charles.Happel@wisconsin.gov.

Last Revised: November 4, 2016