EMS Training Centers and Contacts

High-quality EMS training in Wisconsin is achieved through a system of state-approved training centers that provide Emergency Medical Responder, EMT, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic original training and refresher courses, in addition to Registered Nurse to Emergency Medical Technician, Registered Nurse to Paramedic, and Intermediate to Paramedic bridge courses. Please review the Instructor webpage for specific information related to being an instructor.

Currently approved EMT training centers include (view a map of these centers):

Baraboo District Ambulance
120 5th St.
PO Box 195
Baraboo, WI; 53913

Program Director: Christopher Fiebig
Work: 608-356-3455
FAX: 608-356-3446
Email: cfiebig@barabooems.com

Medical Director: Manuel Mendoza
Email: manuel_mendoza_md@yahoo.com

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Paramedic Refresher, Critical Care Paramedic Refresher

Blackhawk Technical College
6004 S. County Road G
PO Box 5009
Janesville, WI 53547-5009

Program Director: Robert Balsamo
Work: 608-743-4525
FAX: 608-743-4527
Email: rbalsamo@blackhawk.edu

Medical Director: James MacNeal
Email: jmacneal@mhsjvl.org

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher

Commission on Accreditation for Prehospital Continuing Education (CAPCE)
CAPCE is an accrediting body charged with the review and accreditation of EMS continuing education (CE). You can use this site to find CAPCE accredited educational providers and CAPCE accredited courses including on-line courses, live courses and Virtual Instructor lead Training (F5) refresher classes.

CAPCE website

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder Refresher, Emergency Medical Technician Refresher, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician Refresher, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic Refresher, Critical Care Refresher

Captain James A. LovellFederal Health Care Center
3001 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064

Program Director: Mark S. Dahlen
Work: 224-610-4562
Email: mark.dahlen@va.gov

Medical Director: Michael Bellino
Email: gbmpbell@comcast.net

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Technician Refresher

Chippewa Valley Technical College
620 West Clairemont Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701-6162
CVTC Website

Program Director: Kasondra Mero
Work: 715-855-7508
Cell: 715-514-8562
Email: kmero6@cvtc.edu

Medical Director: Stephanie Wagner
Email: jingersnap216@cvtc.edu

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Kasondra Mero
Email: kmero6@cvtc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, Registered Nurse to Emergency Medical Technician

Fox Valley Technical College
1825 Bluemound Drive
PO Box 2277
Appleton, WI 54912-2277
FVTC Website

Program Director: Brian Litza
Work: 920-831-5381
Email: litza@fvtc.edu

Medical Director: Steven Stroman
Email: stroman@prodigy.net

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Brian Litza
Email: litza@fvtc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic

Gateway Technical College
380 McCanna Parkway
Burlington, WI 53105
GTC Website

Program Director: Gary Leyer
Work: 262-767-5308
Cell: 262-994-0885
FAX: 262-767-5309
Email: leyerg@gtc.edu

Medical Director: Thomas Grawey
Email: graweyt@gtc.edu

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Timothy Williamson
Email: williamsonta@gtc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic

Hennepin County Medical
701 Park Ave MC 825
Minneapolis, MN 55415
HCMC Website

Program Director: Jonathan Willoughby
Work: 612-873-5681
Email: jonathan.willoughby@hcmed.org

Medical Director: Nicholas Simpson
Email: nicholas.simpson2@hcmed.org

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Eric Martens
Email: eric.martens@hcmed.org

Approved Training Levels:
Critical Care Paramedic

Lake Country Fire & Rescue Training Center
115 Main St.
Delafield, WI 53018

Program Director: Tanya Renyen
Work: 262-337-9751
Email: treynen@lakecountryfire.com

Medical Director: Christopher George
Email: ceejerama@yahoo.com

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Paramedic Refresher, Critical Care Paramedic Refresher

Lakeshore Technical College
1290 North Ave.
Cleveland, WI 53015-1414
LTC Website

Program Director: Kelsey Brooks
Work: 920-693-1347
FAX: 920-693-3564
Email: kelsey.brooks@gotoltc.edu

Medical Director: Suzanne Martens
Email: smartensmd@aol.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Kelsey Brooks
Email: kelsey.brooks@gotoltc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, Registered Nurse to Emergency Medical Technician

Life Link III Training Center
3010 Broadway Street NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413

Program Director: Cheryl Pasquarella
Work: 612-638-4900
Email: cherylp@lifelinkiii.com

Medical Director: Ralph Frascone
Email: ralph.j.frascone@healthpartners.com

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic Refresher

Madison Area Technical College
Protective Services Education Center
Emergency Medical Services Department
1701 Wright St.
Madison, WI 53704

Program Director: Dillon Gavinski
Work: 608-616-1526
FAX: 608-616-1590
Email: dmgavinski@madisoncollege.edu
EMS Program Info: 608-246-5250
or Email: hps@madisoncollege.edu

Medical Director: Ronald Meyer
Email: rkmeyer2010@gmail.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Dillon Gavinski
Email: dmgavinski@madisoncollege.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Registered Nurse to Emergency Medical Technician

Mercy Regional EMS Training Center
1000 Mineral Point Road
Janesville, WI 53545
Mercy Website

Program Director: Beth Natter
Work: 608-756-6182
FAX: 608-756-6352
Email: bnatter@mhemail.org

Medical Director: James MacNeal
Email: jmacneal@mhsjvl.org

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Beth Natter
Email: bnatter@mhemail.org

Approved Training Levels:
EMT Refresher Only, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic

Mid-State Technical College
500 - 32nd St. North
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
MSTC Website

Program Director: Richard Anderson
Work: 715-422-5473
Email: rick.anderson@mstc.edu

Medical Director: Bruce Gordon
Email: docnputz@wctc.net

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Ryan Huser
Email: ryan.huser@mstc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

Milwaukee Area Technical College-North
700 West State St.
Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
MATC Website
North Campus-Mequon

Program Director: Gregg Leeson
Work: 262-238-2492
Email: leesong@matc.edu

Medical Director: Anne Johnson
Email: erdoc.anne@yahoo.com

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician

Milwaukee Area Technical College-South
700 West State St.
Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
MATC Website
South Campus-Oak Creek

Program Director Mike Jankowski
Work: 414-571-4709
Email jankowsm@matc.edu

Medical Director: Anne Johnson
Email: erdoc.anne@yahoo.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Russell R. Spahn (LOR)
Email: spahnr@matc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Paramedic

Milwaukee County EMS Training Center
633 W Wisconsin Ave, Ste 700
Milwaukee, WI 53203
Milwaukee County EMS Website

Program Director: Eric Viel
Work: 414-617-7708
FAX: 414-369-6696
Email: erik.viel@milwaukeecountywi.gov

Medical Director: Mario Colella
Email: colella@mcw.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Technician Refresher, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic Refresher

Milwaukee Fire Department EMS Training Center
711 West Wells St.
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Program Director: Sean Duffey
Work: 414-286-5211
FAX: 414-286-8996
Email: sduffe@milwaukee.gov

Medical Director: Mario Colella
Email: colella@mcw.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Technician

Moraine Park Technical College
235 North National Ave.
PO Box 1940
Fond du Lac, WI 54936-1940
MPTC Website

Program Director: Barb Jascor, Interim
Work: 920-924-3330
FAX: 920-907-6956
Email: bjascor@morainepark.edu

Medical Director: Therese Gesteland
Email: tgesteland@infinityhealthcare.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Andrew Baus
Email: abaus2@morainepark.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic

Nicolet Area Technical College
5364 College Drive
PO Box 518
Rhinelander, WI 54501
NATC Website

Program Director: Dana Baumgartner
Work: 715-365-4453
FAX: 715-365-4668
Email: dbaumgartner@nicoletcollege.edu

Medical Director: Mark Banas
Email: mark.banas@ascension.org

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Paramedic Refresher

Northcentral Technical College
1000 W Campus Drive
Wausau, WI 54401
NTC Website

Program Director: William Isham
Work: 715-803-1119
FAX: 715-675-5621
Email: isham@ntc.edu

Medical Director: Shanna Paul
Email: shannapaul83@gmail.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: William Isham
Email: isham@ntc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
2740 West Mason St.
PO Box 19042
Green Bay, WI 54307-9042
NWTC Website

Program Director: James Boland
Work: 920-498-7964
FAX: 920-498-5673
Email: james.boland@nwtc.edu

Medical Director: Kyle J McCarty
Email: kjmccarty1@gmail.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Philip Taylor
Email: philip.taylor@ntc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

PACE/Gunderson Lutheran Training Center

Program Director: Richard Barton
Work: 608-775-6315
Email:

Medical Director: Chris Eberlein
Email: cmeberle@gundersenhealth.org

Approved Training Levels:
Paramedic Refresher, Critical Care Paramedic in partnership with University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC)

Paratech Ambulance Training Center
9401 West Brown Deer Road
Milwaukee, WI 53224
Paratech Website

Program Director: Chris Walters
Work: 414-358-2040
Email: chris.walters@paratechambulance.com

Medical Director: Gregory Richburg
Email: gregoryrichburg@yahoo.com

Approved Training Level:
Emergency Medical Responder Refresher, Emergency Medical Technician Refresher, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician Refresher, Paramedic Refresher

Regions Hospital Training Center
640 Jackson St.
St. Paul, MN 55101
Regions Website

Program Director: Jennifer Smith
Work: 651-254-7780
FAX: 651-778-3778
Email: jennifer.k.smith1@healthpartners.com

Medical Director: Ralph Frascone
Email: ralph.j.frascone@healthpartners.com

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician Refresher, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic Refresher

South Area Fire and Emergency
Response District Training Center

5901 Hummingbird Road
Rib Mountain, WI 54401

Program Director: Kelly Bechel
Work: 715-355-6763
Email: kbechel@saferdistrict.org

Medical Director: Michael Curtis
Email: michael.curtis@ascension.org

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Paramedic Refresher, Critical Care Paramedic Refresher

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
1800 Bronson Blvd.
Fennimore, WI 53809
SWTC Website

Program Director: Ken Bartz
Work: 608-822-2704
FAX: 608-822-2677
Email: kbartz@swtc.edu

Medical Director: Charles Pearce
Email: cpearce@swtc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Registered Nurse to Emergency Medical Technician

University of Wisconsin Hospital EMS Training Center

EMS Program
800 University Bay Dr Suite 310
Mail Code 9123
Madison, WI 53705
UW Health Website

Program Director: Debra Dahl
Work: 608-890-6003
Email: ddahl@uwhealth.org

Medical Director: Michael Lohmeier
Email: mtlohmei@medicine.wisc.edu

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Debra Dahl
Email: ddahl@uwhealth.org

Approved Training Levels:
Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

Waukesha County Technical College
800 Main St. S-232
Pewaukee, WI 53072
WCTC Website

Program Director: Courtney Carlson Hull
Work: 262-691-5363
FAX: 262-691-5597
Email: chull1@wctc.edu

Medical Director: Mark Schultz
Email: firedr@wi.rr.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Courtney Carlson Hull
Email: chull1@wctc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, Intermediate to 2011 Paramedic Curriculum Bridge Course

Western Technical College
400 7th St. North
La Crosse, WI 54601

Program Director: Debra Slaby
Work: 608-789-4761
FAX: 608-785-9087
Email: slabyd@westerntc.edu

Medical Director: Howard Schumaker
Email: schumaker.howard@mayo.edu

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Debra Slaby
Email: slabyd@westerntc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Registered Nurse to Emergency Medical Technician

Wisconsin EMS Association Training Center
26422 Oakridge Ave.
Wind Lake, WI 53185

Program Director: Amanda Bates
Work: 414-431-8193
FAX: 414-431-8744
Email: Amanda@wisconsinems.com

Medical Director: Mark Schultz
Email: firedr@wi.rr.com

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Technician Refresher

Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College-Ashland
2100 Beaser Ave.
Ashland, WI 54806
WITC Website

Program Director: Phil Rach
Work: 715-246-6561
FAX: 715-682-4129
Email: phillip.rach@witc.edu

Medical Director: Jonathan Shultz
Email: shultz.jonathan@gmail.com

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician

Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College-New Richmond
505 Pine Ridge Drive
Shell Lake, WI 54871
WITC Website

Program Director: Phil Rach
Work: 715-246-6561
FAX: 715-246-2777
Email: phillip.rach@witc.edu

Medical Director: Joseph Dietzler
Email: jadietzl@hotmail.com

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher

Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College-Rice Lake
1900 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
WITC Website

Program Director: Phil Rach
Work: 715-246-6561
FAX: 715-234-5172
Email: phillip.rach@witc.edu

Medical Director: Dr. Ward Brown
Email: wmbtacmed1@gmail.com

Paramedic Accreditation Director: Phil Rach
Email: phillip.rach@witc.edu

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher, Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, Registered Nurse to Emergency Medical Technician

Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College-Superior
600 North 21st St.
Superior, WI 54880
WITC Website

Program Director: Phil Rach
Work: 715-246-6561
Email: phillip.rach@witc.edu

Medical Director: Joseph Richards
Email: jrichard@smdc.org

Approved Training Levels:
Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician, Intermediate Refresher

If you have corrections to the training center listings available on this page, please send a detailed email message to Charles Happel.

Last Revised: July 10, 2019